Berlin Government (Senate)

In 1988, the Berlin Government (Senate) concluded a contract with the chamber of commerce of the region Paris Ile-de-France (CCIR). In the same year, ESCP Europe Berlin was officially acknowledged by the state as scientific academic school. This also includes the authorization to the conferment of academic grades like Bachelor of Science (BSc), Master of Science (MSc) and Master of Business Administration (MBA). Since 2003, ESCP Europe Berlin is entitled to confer the PhD degree.

Today, ESCP Europe Berlin is fully integrated into Berlin’s and Germany’s system of higher education.

ESCP Europe Berlin

Executive Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kaplan

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kaplan
Rector ESCP Europe Berlin


Alina Iakovleva

Alina Iakovleva
Assistant to the Rector

Tel  +49-30-3 20 07-219

Robert Wilken

Prof. Dr. Robert Wilken
Prorector for Research and Faculty

Tel  +49-30-3 20 07-167

Thomas Schmitz

Thomas Schmitz


Tel  +49-30-3 20 07-160

Student representative AGORA

Constance Pfeiffer

Constance Pfeiffer


Governance: ESCP Europe Wirtschaftshochschule Berlin e.V.


  • Stephan Schwarz President of the Chamber of Crafts Berlin (Handwerkskammer von Berlin), Chairman
  • Jan Eder General Director of the Berlin Chamber of Commerce (IHK Berlin), Deputy-Chairman
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Bournois Managing Director
  • Jean-Paul Vermès Former President of CCIR, Treasurer

Further members

  • Etienne Desmet General Secretary of ESCP Europe
  • Roland Engels Chief Representative of the Executive Board of Gegenbauer Holding SA & Co. KG
  • Valérie Henriot Deputy General Manager of Finance of CCIR
  • Patrick Martinez Delegated COO of CCIR
  • Prof. Dr. Bruno Leblanc Former Dean of EAP
  • Stéphane Rambaud-Measson Former President of Bombardier Transportation
  • Peter Mockler Managing Partner of BearingPoint
  • Yves Portelli Deputy CEO of education, research and training of CCIR
  • Marc Sasserath Founder and Manager of Sasserath Muntzinger Plus GmbH
  • Klaus Schäfer CEO of Uniper AG
  • Dr. Reinhard Uppenkamp CEO of Berlin Chemie AG
  • Joelle Lellouche Elected Member of CCIR

Institutional members

  • Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de région Paris Ile-de-France (CCIR)
  • Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) Berlin

Last Update: June 2018